Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

N: The Napoleonic Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: French Diplomat in Italy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Italy is a Nation but does not have any Status - is the only affect of a French Diplomat in Italy to place a French Corps (7/3)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian van Someren
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you mean that it cannot be part of the Coalition, you are correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Nellen
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right: The main effect of French Diplomats in Italy or Spain is to simply deploy later French Corps there. But those uncontested Diplomats can also be a threat for Austria or strengthen France when you roll a "Diplomatic Offensive" accident. There is a one-third chance to roll this accident if Napoleon is crowned Emperor (ā€œNā€ marker)!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.