Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conquest of Paradise» Forums » General

Subject: first game first 2 questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hans Gotti
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
In the pre-move i can cross a known Hex but is a discovered Hex face down with mine discovered Island-Marker on it a known Hex ?

A discovery marker with 4 or 5 knots means return only a Hex back or return completly Home ?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin McPartland
United States
Jessup
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Oliver Hazard Perry leader counter from Amateurs, To Arms! by Clash of Arms Games.
badge
Warrior Band counter for Conquest of Paradise by GMT Games.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SonofAleric wrote:
In the pre-move i can cross a known Hex but is a discovered Hex face down with mine discovered Island-Marker on it a known Hex?

If you want to pre-move your Explorer over a face-down Island Tile that you have discovered (with your Discovered Island marker on it), you must flip the tile face up. Yes, now everyone will know what it is. You might want to reconsider where you start your Exploration!

SonofAleric wrote:
...return only a Hex back or return completly Home?

Actually, return completely by placing the Explorer in front of you. (See the last line of rule 6.4.) Your home islands can get pretty crowded with villages and pieces, so it's easier to just keep your Explorer off the map and in front of you. Next turn, simply place your Explorer back on the map and start your pre-move and exploration. Unless, of course, your Explorer is in the Lost box!

Hope this helps...

Kevin
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Gotti
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
yes, that helps thx
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.