Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Xia: Embers of a Forsaken Star» Forums » Rules

Subject: FP purchase per turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Olsen
Denmark
Ringsted
Danmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

The Socialist Merchants event card says that while it is in effect there is a limit on a single FP purchase per turn.

Thing is, the main game manual states, on page 3, that you can only buy 1 FP per turn (the "*" text).

Since the line on the event is then just restating an existing rule I figure something is "wrong", or I am misunderstanding something.

Can someone help? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The asterisk for once per turn is referring to the Luck part, only one 20 per turn counts. The asterisk for Wealth is just saying you cannot buy your final point that way. The asterisk bits are right below each actual paragraph within the section.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Olsen
Denmark
Ringsted
Danmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah yes, of course. Thanks Scott. Seeing the star my eyes went to the bottom of the page for the text for it, and that happened to be the text for Luck.

It all makes sense now. Thanks again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, in retrospect maybe it would have been better for one of the parts to use a different symbol (like a dagger or something) instead just to avoid that confusion, though once you see it, it does become more obvious. I think when I first read them, I probably did the same thing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.