Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Refilling Dungeon Row rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Casper
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello all, tried googling for this particular scenario but couldn't find it.

Refilling multiple cards into the dungeon row at the end of a turn, dragon attack icon appears followed by a monster with an arrival effect.

In our game we resolved the arrival effect before the dragon attack. Correct or wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon
United States
Edmond
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
admin
Convention Committee
badge
BGG.CON! BGG.CON SPRING! BGG@SEA!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You got it right.

"Arrive — A card’s Arrive text is carried out when the card is revealed (before any Dragon Attack that may also have been triggered by refilling the Dungeon Row at the end of a turn)."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, so you are supposed to refill everything at once? We'd been playing that wrong...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Casper
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AnakinOU wrote:
You got it right.

"Arrive — A card’s Arrive text is carried out when the card is revealed (before any Dragon Attack that may also have been triggered by refilling the Dungeon Row at the end of a turn)."


Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Odyzeus Longbow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also only a single dragon attack per refill - even if all six cards show a dragon symbol.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pat Lehman

Tennessee
msg tools
what happens to the other dragon cards? are they discarded, and another 6 laid out?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Patuxent River
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pal905 wrote:
what happens to the other dragon cards? are they discarded, and another 6 laid out?

No they are not discarded. You just resolve one dragon attack and continue with the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.