Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Aventuria: Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Critical failure / fate point rerolls rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tomas
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
Ideas are bulletproof
badge
I think, therefore I am, I think
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you lose a card / gain a card every time you roll a 1 / 20 on a test? Say a critical failure on a dodge roll or hero action = lose a card?

In adventure mode, I can use fate to reroll skill rolls. What about non-combat attribute tests? Say a card that has me test my magic for some non-combat effect? Or a dodge roll?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Erwt
Belgium
Nieuwerkerken
flag msg tools
badge
Don't touch me, but please Do!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just did a summary on Critical Rolls and Fate Points... And I end up with exact the same questions.

Can anyone clear this chapter up? Thanks!

Use fate points:
For Attack roll
For Hero action skill roll

For Game instruction (adventure prologue) skill roll
For Hero card Test roll
For Dodge roll

Gain fate point:
Failed Attack
Defeat Henchman

Failed Dodge
Failed Hero action skill check
Failed Game instruction (adventure prologue) skill check
Failed Hero card Test roll

Only 100% sure on bold, guess all other are ruled out, but I'm not sure
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Erwt
Belgium
Nieuwerkerken
flag msg tools
badge
Don't touch me, but please Do!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 8, first line: if you roll a 1 on the D20 for an attack or test

Since Dodge and Hero action are not mentioned here, nor elsewhere in the rules I guess we can rule these out

dagobal wrote:
Do you lose a card / gain a card every time you roll a 1 / 20 on a test? Say a critical failure on a dodge roll or hero action = lose a card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Freddi
Italy
flag msg tools
You gain/lose card only on skill checks during combat, since the adventure test have their own table for critical success/fail.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomas
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
Ideas are bulletproof
badge
I think, therefore I am, I think
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
magic_erwt wrote:
Page 8, first line: if you roll a 1 on the D20 for an attack or test

Since Dodge and Hero action are not mentioned here, nor elsewhere in the rules I guess we can rule these out

dagobal wrote:
Do you lose a card / gain a card every time you roll a 1 / 20 on a test? Say a critical failure on a dodge roll or hero action = lose a card?


I just watched this playthrough with some people from Ulisses Spiele where a 20 on a dodge roll caused them to discard a card (59.30).

So I'm guessing that the same rule would then be true for all rolls after combat starts.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Erwt
Belgium
Nieuwerkerken
flag msg tools
badge
Don't touch me, but please Do!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry on my bad info. You are completely right. I asked the same question on the official Ulisses North America forum. And there I received a clear answer fast.

I can recommand you to check that forum...


In the complete combat phase, for all dice Rolls, Critical is applied.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Tieman
United States
Simi Valley
California
flag msg tools
Gamer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 6 of the rules specifically states it as a "dodge test".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.