Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Martians!!!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mother Ship played? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Huff
msg tools
Rules say "The players would lose if the Mother Ship is not played and no further tiles can be placed." Only problem is, you don't "play" the Mother Ship, you either place it or reveal it. And when you place it, you don't know it's really it (unless you are already 0 for 3).

Anyway, does it mean you keep playing until you reveal all the Crop Circles to discover no Mother Ship, or just the game just end immediately even if the Mother Ship could still be hiding on the map somewhere?

Also, what happens if no further tiles can be placed and you are missing an Item (Fuel, Fertilizer, Dynamite)? Seems to me that should end the game too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.