Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague – Wulfsburg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Starting the expansion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J D
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So we just finished black plague and are about to start the expansion. With the expansion we get 4 more starting gear. Since we are still playing 6 survivors, do we get to use all 10 starting gear, allowing a couple to duel wield or have both melee and range? I couldn't find anything in the rules that state you only get 1 starting weapon per survivor. Just that each survivor starts with at least 1 weapon. Anyone able to reference in the rule book that says otherwise?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. Each investigator still gets one starting equipment card. You just have a wider range of choice.

This is implied in the 7+ players rules, but it has also been officially confirmed.
Zombicide Rules p37 wrote:
• For each Survivor above the sixth, add 1 additional Starting
Equipment card from the expansion to the pool of cards that
will be distributed among Survivors during Setup.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.