Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Vomkrieg
New Zealand
Wellington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Howdy all. Just sharing a project i've been working on for the last 6 months or so. Mostly for my own edification and because I like designing games for my friends.

It's a COIN game, set 200 years after Martian colonization, and draws on fictional sources like Total Recall, Red Mars and Red Faction.

Here's some snippets from my personal play test version of the game, keen to see if people think the idea is worthwhile, if its a game you'd be interested in seeing developed further or made, or if the idea is utter garbage.

Please note, everything in its current state is my playtest version. The rulebook isn't finished yet (90% done), but it is a COIN game, so the ideas should be easy to grab if you are familiar with those.

http://vom-krieg.blogspot.co.nz/2017/07/red-dust-revolution-...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Joyce
United States
Pandora
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting, with the currently level of interest in Mars Games might be worth pursuing. Nice cross-over concept. My little group would like this I think.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hoare
United Kingdom
Chippenham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

The setting seems much more "real" than I'd expected.

The Reclaimers concept is very good.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JPotter
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
I enjoy designing / manufacturing game components and upgrades. Got a project? PM!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Someone just yesterday was asking about interest in a sci-fi COIN game. And today here one comes along ...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Groot
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
aesthetocyst wrote:
Someone just yesterday was asking about interest in a sci-fi COIN game. And today here one comes along ...

It's like Hollywood. Everyone has the same idea at the same time.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide