Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Santorini» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chaos clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mateusz Członka
msg tools
Hi,

Should I change the God, whenever I or anyone build the dome?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matheus Affonso
Brazil
Porto Alegre
RS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You discard the face-up god and draw a new one at the end of any turn, yours or an opponent's, in which a dome has been constructed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavan Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mczlonka wrote:
Hi,

Should I change the God, whenever I or anyone build the dome?


From the rulebook: You must discard your current God Power and draw a new one after any turn in which at least one dome is built.

Because it does not specify a player, the discard is triggered when any player builds a dome. Hope that helps!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Saxberg
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Further clarifications:

This does not mean "Complete Tower", so the domes built by Atlas or Selene or Polyphemus or Heracles (or Chaos currently operating as Atlas) will still trigger it.

If more than one dome is built in the same turn, it only triggers once at the end of the turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.