Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Draw a card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Baylor Peak
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
If I'm out of cards in my ship deck, what happens if I play a "draw a card" card? Do I get to reshuffle so I can draw and then put the remainder of the reshuffled cards all in the discard pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the answer is no. You must wait until the end of the round to reshuffle the deck unless some special effect allows it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baylor Peak
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
So you just can't play the card then, other than "sideways" for a support card if your deck is empty...

Hmm. Oh well, still a fantastic game and so deepšŸ¤ 
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's the way I would play it. I love the game, too! Good luck!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.