Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Thief Component Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenneth H
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the Thief, I was carrying a Dragon Gem to stash, but when I got back to base, the cave did not have any treasure chests left. Now, the rules make it clear that the component limitation is intentional. I am asking to be certain that it applies to this situation as well. If the Cave has no treasure to exchange for a Dragon Gem, is the Gem just worthless? If you open a vault when the Cave has no treasure, is the Vault empty?

I think yes. I think the component limitation line makes this rule pretty clear, but I thought there was a chance I missed a clarification somewhere. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alina Volana
Norway
flag msg tools
In the Thief's rules, there is an infobox with this clarification:

Quote:
If you ever need to take a Treasure token from the Cave’s supply, but there are none to take, you may take one from anywhere on the map.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.