Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Guilds of London» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mayoral Reward N rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Harris
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First play last night, got lots of things wrong, but eager to play it correctly next time.

After going through all the forum questions, one unresolved:

If you have a master pawn on a guild with two banners, do both of those banners count separately towards the resolution of Mayoral Reward card N: "+X VPs for each different type of guild you control"? Or do you pick one banner per controlled tile for scoring this card? Or does a unique combo count as a "different type" for scoring purposes?

Example: Master on red, master on green, master on blue/yellow, master on purple = 4 points or 5 points? (Does blue/yellow = 2 or 1?)

Example: Master on red, master on green, master on blue/yellow, master on purple, master on blue/green, master on yellow/purple = 5 points or 6 points? (Does blue/yellow + blue + yellow = 3 or 2?)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Every homo sapiens needs an outbuilding within the curtelage of their property
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
all icons count so to get max. benefit by having 'all five colours of Guild' you only need three double-symbol Guilds
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Harris
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah! So maximum 5 points and any unique color counts towards that, regardless of tile count. Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.