Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conquest of Paradise» Forums » General

Subject: clarification battle procedure rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hans Gotti
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
when a transport canoe with a warrior band on it is defending a hex the w.band goes in front row.
when a transport canoe with a w.band on it is the attacker the w.band goes in the back row.

is this correct ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Johansson
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
I spent 200 GG and all I got was this lousy overtext!
badge
I spent 200 GG and all I got was this lousy overtext!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The canoe, of course, goes in the back row in either case.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin McPartland
United States
Jessup
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Oliver Hazard Perry leader counter from Amateurs, To Arms! by Clash of Arms Games.
badge
Warrior Band counter for Conquest of Paradise by GMT Games.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hans & Andreas are correct for all normal situations. However, if the defending Warrior Band is NOT on an island (of any kind- even an atoll) but rather floating around on the open ocean with a Transport Canoe, then it does NOT take part in Battle. But this is a very strange situation that would never actually happen in a real game. The rule is, Warrior Bands will not take part in Battle if they require a Transport Canoe to get there.

Kevin
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.