Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bausack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bidding 0 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patty Pilf
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
If I choose a piece and open a bid with a bid of zero, am I out of the bidding if play comes back 'round and any of the other players have put in a bid?

The rules say if no-one bids you get the piece. So I'm thinking that bidding zero is classed as no bid at all.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AntandBeeandtheABC wrote:
If I choose a piece and open a bid with a bid of zero, am I out of the bidding if play comes back 'round and any of the other players have put in a bid?

The rules say if no-one bids you get the piece. So I'm thinking that bidding zero is classed as no bid at all.


An opening bid of nothing is exactly that nothing/not to bid. You are out, and cannot jump back in with further bids for this piece!

However, if no-one bids (the zero bid round goes full circle) the auctioneer wins.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.