Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roc Warrior Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Something
msg tools
On the card:
Mobility 2: If this unit was ordered, it may move up to 2 hexes after your Attack Step.

Does this mean I can attack with my Roc Warrior and then move 2 hexes away? Or does a counter-attack occur before I can do that?

Thanks.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The "counter" is part of the attack step, so your opponent will get to counter before you can move away. However, it can be a useful ability for hiding behind trees, rivers, etc, to make it harder for the other player to get to you.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett
United States
Laredo
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It also allows you to leave a VP banner for a hit-and-run attack against an enemy and still come back to that VP banner before the VP step (assuming you don't get countered into oblivion after your attack).
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Something
msg tools
Thanks man!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.