Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Nemo's War (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use of "Retain tokens", Magnetic mines+strenghened prow rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
F M
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've got 2 questions:

Can you use your Retain tokens anytime or only during the Action phase?
The question arose when I drew the Finale card, I had a token that could give me back 1 Nemo (and a few extra VP), but could I use it while resolving the Adventure card?


If you equip the Nautilus with magnetic mines and strenghened prow, do you gain +1 DRM when using the mines?
Thematically I'd say no... but rules don't mention it... maybe Nemo's found a way to also improve the mines
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysiek
Poland
Chorzów
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mntee wrote:
I've got 2 questions:

Can you use your Retain tokens anytime or only during the Action phase?
The question arose when I drew the Finale card, I had a token that could give me back 1 Nemo (and a few extra VP), but could I use it while resolving the Adventure card?


You can use this effect at any time.


mntee wrote:
If you equip the Nautilus with magnetic mines and strenghened prow, do you gain +1 DRM when using the mines?
Thematically I'd say no... but rules don't mention it... maybe Nemo's found a way to also improve the mines


The effects are cumulative, so yes.

- K.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.