Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader: Starter Kit #3» Forums » Rules

Subject: CA but impossible shot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Jenkins
United States
Converse
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Russian MPh: A Russian IS-2 got behind a German Pz VG. The Panzer is stopped and swings around to Intensive Fire at the Russian.

Q1: Can he rotate his VCA or just his TCA?

The shot calculates out to a TH of 10/+9 which is impossible to hit.

Q2. Is the shot even allowed since it's impossible to hit?

Q3. If the shot is not allowed then is the CA allowed?

Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perry Cocke
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dubarnik wrote:
Russian MPh: A Russian IS-2 got behind a German Pz VG. The Panzer is stopped and swings around to Intensive Fire at the Russian.

Q1: Can he rotate his VCA or just his TCA?

The shot calculates out to a TH of 10/+9 which is impossible to hit.

Q2. Is the shot even allowed since it's impossible to hit?

Q3. If the shot is not allowed then is the CA allowed?

Thanks in advance.


1. Either one.
(I will take your word on the impossibility of hitting.)
2. The shot is still allowed.
3. NA.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Jenkins
United States
Converse
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Perry, thanks for the clarification . Much appreciated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't remember if in SK a DR of 2 has always the possibility to hit.....(ASL improbable Hit Unlikely Kill!!!!!).
Note that you still place an acquisition marker on the target.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Johannsen

Virginia
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
> "Q2. Is the shot even allowed since it's impossible to hit?"

Pluses and minus of taking a shot with impossibility to hit. You gain acquisition for subsequent shots, but may Malf your MA or activate the opponent's sniper.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.