Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Illusions of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strategy Discard Phase Meaning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Parker
Australia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Great game design makes the complex simple, replayability maximum, and abstraction credible.
badge
It’s not how well you roll that counts but how well the dice suit the game.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys, just reading the rules pdf and on p11 there’s something that looks clear but maybe missing something too!

6.0 Sequence of Play says:

Quote:
H. Strategy Card Draw Phase

1. Discard Combat Cards

Before drawing new cards, each player can voluntarily discard any remaining Combat Cards (CCs) in his hand. Also, any CCs are the only card that a player can be voluntarily discarded. All other cards in a player’s hand are retained until played.


What does the 2nd sentence: “Also, any CCs are the only card that a player can be voluntarily discarded”, mean? It looks like an artefact of a past edit - but hey, maybe not!

Cheers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Lindsay
United States
Soquel
California
flag msg tools
badge
Total randomly Braxton...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adam Parker wrote:
Hi guys, just reading the rules pdf and on p11 there’s something that looks clear but maybe missing something too!

6.0 Sequence of Play says:

Quote:
H. Strategy Card Draw Phase

1. Discard Combat Cards

Before drawing new cards, each player can voluntarily discard any remaining Combat Cards (CCs) in his hand. Also, any CCs are the only card that a player can be voluntarily discarded. All other cards in a player’s hand are retained until played.


What does the 2nd sentence: “Also, any CCs are the only card that a player can be voluntarily discarded”, mean? It looks like an artefact of a past edit - but hey, maybe not!

Cheers.


That's definitely a mistake with editing. I would assume it should say, "CCs are the only card that a player may voluntarily discard...."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perry Silverman
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. GMT's proofreader missed this one. Sorry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.