Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Liberty or Death: The American Insurrection» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bot Patriots - Battle and Activate Militia rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff H
United States
South Lyon
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry can't seem to find the rule but I assume that the Bot Patriot will never Activate Militia in a Battle space whether defending or attacking? A real player may actually Activate all but one so makes me wonder how the Bot will do it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Correct, it won't.

There are a few situations where Activating Militia gor a Battle can be worthwhile (e.g., when you're half a point short of getting an additional Battle D3), but most of the time it just increases the number of Patriot pieces removed in the Battle (since Militia are lost at twice the rate of Forts, Continentals or French Regulars)... and the more Patriot pieces that get removed in the Battle, the greater the risk that the British Win the Day.

Regards,
Oerjan

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff H
United States
South Lyon
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
OK thanks and good points. The Bot's take a bit to get your head around but the forum helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.