Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Dice Forge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Temple (where you buy sides) and outing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ido E
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So there are spots for pawns on the temple (2 gold,4 gold etc.)
1)Say your pawn was on a heroic feats location on the previous turn and now you are buying a side. Will you move it from the board to the temple board?
2)say you bought a side from the 2 gold spot, your pawn is on that spot. If another player wants to buy from that spot, are you being outed? Thus getting a roll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You never move your pawn to the pools when shopping for faces to your die. You just buy the sides, no pawn movement. There is no ousting associated with buying sides because there is no movement.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Mazzone
United States
Maspeth
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The gold requirement for buying a tile in that section arent really 'spots', they are just showing what the cost is.

Pawns never leave the board, they are either on the home/starting area or in a section buying a card (on the round circle once there, not placed on the numbered area showing the sun/moon cost)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Martins
United States
Eugene
OR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mortals are not allowed by the divine gardens and pools.

Make an offering and the gods will send the bounties to you.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Biggs
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Quote:
You just buy the sides, no pawn movement.


Oh I misplayed that. So if you were on a heroic feat. Would you stay on the heroic feat portal? Or would you return to your starting space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ido E
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quizoid wrote:
Mortals are not allowed by the divine gardens and pools.

Make and offering and the gods will send the bounties to you.


best comment!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ido E
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Otirion wrote:
Quote:
You just buy the sides, no pawn movement.


Oh I misplayed that. So if you were on a heroic feat. Would you stay on the heroic feat portal? Or would you return to your starting space?


second that question. Seems like you stay on that heroic feat, but i'll let others answer as well
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznań
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You stay.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Libellud Team
France
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmb
Indeed, you just buy die faces and you don't move your pawn. You stay on the heroic feat portal when you buy a card
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.