Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Gloom of Kilforth: A Fantasy Quest Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: AP always lost on HP loss? (Plot Card) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Orjales
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just drew the "Grave of Ruin" Plot card and need some clarification.



* 1 Move action is spent to enter the space.
* 1 Clear action is spent to remove the Plot card.
* Upon clearing the card, I lose 2HP.
* For clearing a Plot card I gain 1 Loot token and take it as a normal rumor.
(I assume this is all right, but please correct me. Now comes the question.)



Do I instantly also lose 2AP, or not? Does all loss of HP instantly also lose you AP?

This is unclear for me because some plot cards say things like, "Lose 1HP and 1AP," so it would seem they are not always related.

Thanks in advance!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
badge
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All HP loss results in an equal amount of AP loss.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Hall
England
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
LIFEFORM - LIVE NOW ON KICKSTARTER!!!
badge
LIFEFORM - LIVE NOW ON KICKSTARTER!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
802808 wrote:
This is unclear for me because some plot cards say things like, "Lose 1HP and 1AP," so it would seem they are not always related.


To clarify, no Plot cards say "Lose 1HP and 1AP".
But Trevor has it right - whenever you lose HP you always lose equivalent AP if possible, but you can lose AP without losing HP.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Purkiss
msg tools
I did wonder about that, think it's because it's not mentioned in the clear section, whereas it is mentioned in the engagement section + under HP in the global rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Thatshall
England
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, I probably need even more clarification...

If I have used 3 actions and have 6 health, and an effect causes the loss of 2 health... given that at this point I would have 4 health and 3 actions, do I still lose actions, I thought the amount of actions could never be above the amount of health.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Koens
United States
Watsonville
California
flag msg tools
badge
marks the spot.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you lose the actions. Here is the AP flow:

1. At the start of the turn, gain AP equal to current HP.
2. Every action you take, spend an AP.
3. Every HP you lose, also spend an AP.
4. When you camp, discard any remaining AP.
5. If you have zero AP on your turn, you must camp.

That's it.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Stanton
England
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
Started with 6, used 3, plot card removes 2. Leaves you with 1
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Orjales
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to all for the clarification.

Very impressed Tristan is this active in the community, too!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.