Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Nemo's War (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ned Land´s Temper and Re-roll rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernhard Vierthaler
Austria
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I used Ned Land´s Temper before a Test Roll and failed. Then I spent a Re-roll Treasure: can I use Ned Land´s Temper also for the Re-roll? (I played it like that because I retook the Test as phrased in the Re-roll section).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Schall
United States
Evans City
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once you use a character and fail, you flip them over and they are out of the game. There is an adventure card that allows you to bring a character back if you are lucky enough to get it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristopher
United States
Allentown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Hey, buddy, can you spare a role?
badge
I jotted it down in my Risk campaign book. I always used to do that so I could replay my moments of glory over a glass of brandy in the sleeping quarters. --Arnold J. Rimmer--
Avatar
mbmbmb
Nemo68 wrote:
I'd venture to say the effect still applies, as with any ship resource +DRM. My line of thinking is the same as yours.


Yes, this is correct from what I asked in another thread. With a reroll, you do not lose your +DRM.

If it looks like Emergency Help, acts like emergency help, it should be treated like emergency help. (to paraphrase.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, reroll means "do over". Roll again. Everything else stays the same.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Yes, reroll means "do over". Roll again. Everything else stays the same.

Listen to Chris.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Schall
United States
Evans City
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, think I get it. Reroll--everything from the beginning--including using Ned Land +DRM. Learning every day here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Simple curiosity...

Are there games that when instructing you to reroll, that you DON'T get the modifiers that you had attached to the initial roll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.