Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mission Rolling and one other question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Dexter
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If for example the rebel assigns 2 leaders to a mission and there is already a rebel leader in the system can the rebel player roll dice counting the icons in all 3 rebel leaders present in the system?

Does the base count as a system with system loyalty for the purpose of objective cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
savedbyhim01 wrote:
If for example the rebel assigns 2 leaders to a mission and there is already a rebel leader in the system can the rebel player roll dice counting the icons in all 3 rebel leaders present in the system?


Yes, you count all matching symbols in the system, as will the Empire, on top of that the Empire can send 1 leader to oppose.

Quote:

Does the base count as a system with system loyalty for the purpose of objective cards?


No, the Rebel base space doesn't count as a system, even if revealed the loyalty icon does not transfer to the system.

Furthermore even though you did not ask, some of the objectives refer to system with rebel loyalty, those can be subjugated and still count toward your objective (note the difference between systems with rebel loyalty and rebel systems)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronald
Germany
Dresden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Roll for all present leaders.

Rules page 6: When placing a leader in a system, it does not matter where the leader is placed within the system. The leader will participate in all missions, space battles, and ground battles in the system.
4 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll answer with the relevant rules quotes:

savedbyhim01 wrote:
If for example the rebel assigns 2 leaders to a mission and there is already a rebel leader in the system can the rebel player roll dice counting the icons in all 3 rebel leaders present in the system?

RRG - Mission Cards wrote:
Each player rolls a
number of dice equal to the combined number of skill icons
on all of his leaders in the system whose skill icons match the
mission card’s skill.


Quote:
Does the base count as a system with system loyalty for the purpose of objective cards?

RRG - Rebel Base wrote:
The “Rebel Base” space is not a system.
5 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Dexter
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you all. Very helpful and much appreciated!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.