tombonator
United States
charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Niska's revenge, when the event occurs, the 2 highest ranking members take strikes. These strikes can go to the 1 or 2 of the 3 main characters if they outrank your 2 avatars your playing with right? And one strike is enough to kill them regardless of the damage. So do you still follow the text on strike cards like Terrified - You and the next player each gain a Flaw. Discard this card. I'd assume those 2 flaws would go to each players discard pile right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Shader
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
unless stated otherwise, gained cards always go to the discard pile
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's this in the rules regarding non-player Main Character Strikes:
Rulebook p14 wrote:
If a non-player Main Character draws a
Strike, ignore its text, but if it has at least 1
damage, then they are defeated.


Terrified has no damage, so you really luck out when it hits a non-Player Main Character. You just discard Terrified and that's it!

Edit: And yes, Niska's Revenge can and must target the non-Player Main Characters if they are higher Rank than the Player Main Characters. Note that they lose their Rank while they are defeated, though.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tombonator
United States
charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
There's this in the rules regarding non-player Main Character Strikes:
Rulebook p14 wrote:
If a non-player Main Character draws a
Strike, ignore its text, but if it has at least 1
damage, then they are defeated.


Terrified has no damage, so you really luck out when it hits a non-Player Main Character. You just discard Terrified and that's it!

Edit: And yes, Niska's Revenge can and must target the non-Player Main Characters if they are higher Rank than the Player Main Characters. Note that they lose their Rank while they are defeated, though.


Ok thanks, I missed that ruling in the book, that clears it up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.