Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Free trigered abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruno Freitas
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

When making skill test, if I have an asset that gives me a +1 to said skill, by paying a resource, can I activate the ability after the chaos token is drawn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
No, there's no appropriate action window to do that; much like committing skills, it'll have to be done before.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Weltenreiter wrote:
No, there's no appropriate action window to do that; much like committing skills, it'll have to be done before.


Indeed. See page 26 of the RRG. You can activate free triggers during Player Windows only (which is why they have the free trigger icon).

Once you draw the token, there are no more windows before the skill test is complete.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.