Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sushi Go Party!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Urumaki End Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Kevin Ko
msg tools
During the game one of us was able to get the first place points. At the end of the game, one player was able to get the 2nd place points. Will the other player with the highiest amount of urumaki get the 3rd place points?

TIA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Therrien
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Your turn.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Chaffer
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Grand Rapids Area Boardgamers
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules:
Quote:
During a round: If you are the first to have at least 10 icons at the top of your played uramaki cards, you immediately score 8 points. Move your pawn on the score track and then immediately discard your uramaki cards. The next player to collect 10 uramaki icons scores 5 points, and the third player scores 2. Again, these points are scored immediately and the cards are discarded. If multiple players reach 10 or more icons on the same turn, ties are broken by the highest total number of uramaki icons on the tied players’ cards. If players are still tied, they both receive the full points for the place they are contesting. If this happens, the next place is skipped in scoring.
End of the round: The player with the most uramaki icons still in front of them scores points for the next unclaimed place (8 points if no one has scored uramaki in the round, 5 if only first place has scored, 2 if both first and second place has scored, 0 if all three places scored). If multiple players tie for the most, they each receive the full amount. It’s possible that one player may be awarded multiple placings for uramaki in a single round.


So at the end of the game, only one uramaki award is given (barring ties). It depends, then, on what you mean by "the end of your game" in your question. If only one uramaki award was granted during the game, and the game ends before second was claimed, then second place is awarded to whoever has the most remaining. Third is not given.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Inky Bloc
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
markkevinko wrote:
During the game one of us was able to get the first place points. At the end of the game, one player was able to get the 2nd place points. Will the other player with the highiest amount of urumaki get the 3rd place points?


It depends what you mean by "end of the game". If you mean the person got 2nd place by having the most Uramaki after the round was finished, then no, only the person with the most Uramaki will get the next place in points. If you mean the person who got 2nd place did so by getting to ten Uramaki icons, then yes the 3rd place points would still be awarded to whoever had the most Uramaki icons at the end of the round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.