Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking Pike/Dragonstone rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenny Sorel
msg tools
How do you attack Pike/Dragonstone/or that one island at the very bottom of the map? Do you have to march ships into their port or ship transport your land units into the island?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Taylor
United States
Brookville
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kennysorel wrote:
How do you attack Pike/Dragonstone/or that one island at the very bottom of the map? Do you have to march ships into their port or ship transport your land units into the island?


For Pike, just have a ship in Ironman's Bay and transport your land units that way. Same for Dragonstone, ship in the water around it and transport your land units
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Lodge
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Judging by how you have phrase the question, i believe you have a misunderstanding of the rules and might be playing a lot wrong. You can't march a ship into a port unless you own the land.

Take a look at this. It has the part rules nicely cut down in an easy reference. A 1 page print out with other reminders.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BzUqoUE_JiOuQWxqOEJkcXduNT...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.