Fielding Mellish
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
mb
The Warehouse card allows you to sell goods and receive silver. Does the starting player card change hands as well? I haven't been playing it this way--the card only references the silver. However I just noticed that the Warehouse description in the rules states "See action #3: Sell Goods".

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as you're the first one to sell goods, yes, then flip the start player card over to the "?" side to indicate it won't change hands again this phase.

Think of it this way, the warehouse card, when built, gives you a bonus action of being able to sell goods, with all the benefits of doing so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico W.
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico W.
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Murr wrote:
As long as you're the first one to sell goods, yes, then flip the start player card over to the "?" side to indicate it won't change hands again this phase.


This is not correct. The start player card always changes hands when goods are sold (unless the seller is already owner of the card). Flipping the card is only to indicate that there has been a selling action that round (if the card isn't flipped, it moves clockwise the next round).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you play Warehouse but do not sell any goods, you do not get the starting player card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fielding Mellish
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
mb
Makes sense. Thank you for the quick verification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.