Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: AFV riders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Currie
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
If an AFV fires in the Prep fire phase does this mean riders cannot disembark (or a friendly MMC in the same hex embark)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben Rigillo
Italy
Roma
Rm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
D6.5 tenth line
"Passengers /Riders may leave a vehicle that fired in the preceding PFPh and expendend no MP in this MPh, although they could not leave the vehicle's location during that MPh".

EDIT: And remember D6.21 "A rider on a turreted AFV must Bail Out if the AFV changes its TCA"
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Currie
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Ah, good spot, I missed that. 😀 Thanks
In the game I was playing I actually wanted to embark the MMC onto the AFV, I just expanded the question to cover both possibilities and can't see a rule clarifying. It'll be in the rules somewhere, probably, but just can't find it...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klas Malmstrom
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Currie_p1 wrote:
Ah, good spot, I missed that. 😀 Thanks
In the game I was playing I actually wanted to embark the MMC onto the AFV, I just expanded the question to cover both possibilities and can't see a rule clarifying. It'll be in the rules somewhere, probably, but just can't find it...

If the vehicle fired in the PFPh, no Riders/Passengers can load onto it the same Player Turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.