Gadi Oron
Israel
Rehovot
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Rules for the branch phase say:
Rules wrote:

If more cards are added beyond his card during execution of instructions, he continues out from the card he played during Add Phase in any direction he wishes.


What exactly is "any direction"
- Can you go back?
- Do you have to continue to one of the added cards?
- Do you have to trace your path like when you start the branch phase?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Dunn
United Kingdom
Ashby-de-la-Zouch
Leicestershire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Continue to one of the added cards. If you added multiple cards further from the trunk than the one you placed in the Add phase, and there is a choice of which direction to take, choose whichever you want.

(Not official reply, just my understanding)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Bedz
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You always move from trunk to branch end. If by any means you added cards after the card you placed - you continue along that pathway. Any direction just allows you to move in any direction along added cards (in case where those cards will create more than one path to the end of a branch). Just like Jonathan Dunn wrote.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.