Me Who
msg tools
The Blink Al and Deuce card says 'To fight Blind Al, you also gotta drop a Deuce (discard a card with a "2" printed anywhere on it).

However, all our original cards (shield heroes, wounds, etc) have (c) 2012 UDC, Inc printed on them. Notice two 2's...my friends caught it and used those as discards.

Is there a specific dis allowance of this, or it just works.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules from that expansion specifically state that that line of text is disallowed. Your friends played it wrong.

Whoops! This was covered in a preview, as Travelsized points out below. It's not in the rules. So your friends can be forgiven. This time.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure that it was in the rules sheet, but it mentioned in the preview article, and I included it in the FAQ here: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Legendary_Marvel_FAQ
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Me Who
msg tools
Thanks, good to know.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.