Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I use Duke's investigate action... allowing me to move prior to investigating... to a tile that is unrevealed?

Thanks.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy B
United Kingdom
Mold
Clwyd
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, as long as you declare the duke investigate action, you can move and then investigate, even if the location is unrevealed. The catch is that the location may not have any clues for you to investigate.
cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Furey wrote:
Yes, as long as you declare the duke investigate action, you can move and then investigate, even if the location is unrevealed. The catch is that the location may not have any clues for you to investigate.
cool


Thanks... guess there is a little risk in exhausting Duke, but it could save an action
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy B
United Kingdom
Mold
Clwyd
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
True, it could, plus you could discard a card (as a free action) to refresh duke and either move/investigate again or fight
cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.