Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armor and iron hide rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does it mean i jave double armor?
how do you roll for this? Do i get 2 chances to avoid damage?
thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's this from the rulebook page 53:
"Iron hide – The Survivor can make Armor rolls with a 5+ Armor
value, even when he does not wear an armor on his Body slot.
Wearing an armor, the Survivor adds 1 to the result of each die
he rolls for Armor rolls. The maximum result is always 6."

It essentially reduces the target roll on your armor. So if you have an Armor 5+ you block wounds on a 5 or better. If you have Armor 5+ and also have Iron Hide, you now block wounds on a 4 or better.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes sense. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.