Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tests with normal shields rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alison
United Kingdom
Oxford
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please forgive me if this has been answered. I have looked in the forums and FAQs and can't see it....

On a test with normal shields, what happens if you fail it (by rolling blanks or not enough stars, but no skulls)?

Is there a penalty for normal shields?

Presumably you can just try it again by spending another TU to take another crack at it - it doesn't reset until you leave the location? Or have another agent finish the test if they're already at the same space?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Con Sequence
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds right. Your penalty is the TU(s) you have to spend until you succeed.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no penalty for failing to complete a test with normal shields, other than a potentially squandered TU.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.