Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Xia: Embers of a Forsaken Star» Forums » Rules

Subject: Loyalty Event Card - ongoing effect? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Campbell
Australia
Monterey
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The effect of this card is to change the neutral planets either Outlaw or Lawful immediately, when the card is drawn, based on a d20 die roll. The card does not leave play.

Does it turn all future Neutral planets Outlaw or Neutral when they are discovered or does it just change the planets that we're exposed when the card was drawn, with all future Neutral planets remaining Neutral?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Zielinski
United States
Jenks
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Later discovered Neutral planets will also be Lawful/Outlaw accordingly.

Thematically, just because you haven't discovered the planet doesn't mean they don't go through the "galactic government" of Xia.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Campbell
Australia
Monterey
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool. Is this because of the "Does not leave play" text or is there somewhere else that explains why?

This is how we played and it made for a _really_ interesting game with all the planets being outlaw!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.