Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Space Race rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Cook
Canada
Montreal
QC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing the Deluxe Edition, we are confused about how to use the Space Race.

Specifically looking at strategy forums we have come to understand that an operations card used in the space race is discarded and the event, even if it is associated with your opponent, does not trigger. Playing it this way seems to directly contradict rule 5.2.

We cannot find anywhere in the rulebook a reason why an opponent's event would not trigger when used for Space Race operations.

Please enlighten us!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Thompson
United States
Taylor
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Old Ironsides being overflown by the Blue Angels
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vindaloo wrote:
Playing the Deluxe Edition, we are confused about how to use the Space Race.

Specifically looking at strategy forums we have come to understand that an operations card used in the space race is discarded and the event, even if it is associated with your opponent, does not trigger. Playing it this way seems to directly contradict rule 5.2.

We cannot find anywhere in the rulebook a reason why an opponent's event would not trigger when used for Space Race operations.

Please enlighten us!


4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Cook
Canada
Montreal
QC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah ah!!

Silly paragraph hidden on the next page... Thank you for sharing and making us look foolish! :)
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Thompson
United States
Taylor
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Old Ironsides being overflown by the Blue Angels
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vindaloo wrote:
Ah ah!!

Silly paragraph hidden on the next page... Thank you for sharing and making us look foolish!


No, not foolish. We all need rules reminders sometimes.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.