Richard A. Edwards
Weapon poison is a permanent that costs 1 to play and states that you can "use on a hero's weapon to add one extra point of damage". Is this usable every round, or is it one time after cast? Is there a limit?
From the rules: "Some permanent cards may be played on another permanent card in play to improve it. If the improved card is discarded or taken back into the hand, the improvement is discarded—put it into the discard pile of the player who originally played it."
Weapon Poison is attached to a weapon and its effect is used whenever the weapon is as long as that weapon stays in play
Snare is a permanent that costs 2 to play. The adventure text reads "you may play this card before an enemy rolls their action die". Does this have to be "equipped" (played for 2), and then discarded when you want to use it? Or does it become a permanent in adventure mode?
It is not a Free Action card, so must be played (and paid) during your turn. It's stated use is during the opponent turn, so when appropriate, you use it ("play"). Poorly worded.