Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eldritch Horror: Cities in Ruin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Devastation spacss rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Hunter
United Kingdom
Horsham
flag msg tools
Can a Gate and Monster appear on a Devastation space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bj Price
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
Organization makes me happy!
badge
"Cult" is what a big congregation calls a little congregation.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. A Devastated space only halts the spawning of clues on its space. Would be nice if the instruction sheet even briefly states this.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Hunter
United Kingdom
Horsham
flag msg tools
Thank you for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chillbo Camron

New York
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmb
EHngel wrote:
Yes. A Devastated space only halts the spawning of clues on its space. Would be nice if the instruction sheet even briefly states this.


So, basically, ANY other Token except a Clue Token and a Defeated Investigator, may be put on a Devastated Space, correct? (e.g. Gates, Monsters, Mysteries, Adventures, Mystical, etc. are all OK)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xelto G
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chillbogames wrote:
[q="EHngel"]So, basically, ANY other Token except a Clue Token and a Defeated Investigator, may be put on a Devastated Space, correct? (e.g. Gates, Monsters, Mysteries, Adventures, Mystical, etc. are all OK)

Anything that doesn't specify that it needs to be a city space. This can lead to some interesting interactions. If you have a courier run to a city that becomes devastated, you cannot complete it, since you can't have a location encounter on that space any more, only a devastation encounter. But if you draw a courier run, and the clue you draw for it is a space that's already devastated, you redraw, since that space is no longer a city space.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.