Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Friday» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2x Exchange, followed by a Stop rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ruben de Kemp
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all, this happened to me today.

Had only "free" cards played out, used a 2x Exchange card to exchange one...and drew a Stop card.

Does that mean I'm not allowed to proceed with the 2nd Exchange?

I ruled it that I could still proceed..that I was only replacing a free card I already had, not actually giving myself a free additional card. But was I wrong?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark James Schryver
United States
Pulaski
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only time "Stop" has any effect is when it is drawn during the free draws.
The rest of the time, it's a 0-point fighting card.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Van Morrison and Joey DeFrancesco - You're Driving Me Crazy
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rdekemp wrote:
Hi all, this happened to me today.

Had only "free" cards played out, used a 2x Exchange card to exchange one...and drew a Stop card.

Does that mean I'm not allowed to proceed with the 2nd Exchange?

I ruled it that I could still proceed..that I was only replacing a free card I already had, not actually giving myself a free additional card. But was I wrong?

You played it right. Stop prevents you from drawing free cards to the left, and as you said you weren't doing that, you were making an exchange.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aging Cards rules wrote:
stop: This card stops your drawing of free cards.


Note "free cards", not "all cards".
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben de Kemp
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome. Thank you all
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.