Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about Steal Action in Den of Thieves Mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Russell Terrier

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
mb
Hi all,
Here are the original text regarding the steal action:
"Steal Action: The Rebel ship with the smuggler token may perform the STEAL action on a container token within Range 1. To perform the steal action, the Rebel player simultaneously rolls three attack dice and three defense dice. If he rolls More critical results than evade results, he removes the container token from the play area and places it next to his Ship cards. If the number of critical results is equal to or less than the number of evade results, he places one tracking token on the smuggler's Ship card. Each tracking token automatically adds one critical result to each future steal action roll. The steal action may be performed even if the ship has stress tokens."
I have two questions regarding the steal action:
1. Is the steal action considered an action and hence you would have to perform it like one of your normal actions that your ship possess? In other words, unless you have Push the Limit upgrades, once you perform the steal action, you cannot do anymore action? I suspected yes, but just want to double check.
2. Do you have to spend the tracking tokens that you aquire from previous failed attempts at stealing the containers when you finally had a successful attempt? For example, your ship has one tracking token and you roll one critical hit and one evade token during a steal attempt, you succeed in stealing, but do you lose that tracking token or do you get to keep it?
Sorry for the lengthy post, but any comments or clarifications would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Terrier

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
mb
Nevermind guys, found the exact question with official answer here: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/994685/mission-4-steal-acti...
Sorry everyone!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.