Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » General

Subject: Question on K.O., L.O.S., and trap that has word attacked rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fugazi70 fugazi70
msg tools
mb
1. There is a 3 monsters monster that are in the adjacent area. Two green and one blue. The blue is currently knocked out and is the two green are not KO.
We draw an encounter card that states all enemies move toward hero.
Since the blue guy is knocked out and the word activated didn't appear we moved only the two green guys.
Was this the correct action?
**Added screenshot**


2. We are attacking and when determinn LOS we used a piece of paper and it appeared unobstructed but I wanted to get some clarification if it was the correct action. See screenshot


3. When opening a door a trap was fired off
It was darts. The wording states "Each hero within 2 areas is attacked..."
The hero failed the save but since it has the word attacked can the hero use defense to avoid damage?

Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gorn Dagon
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ad 1) Not correct. An encounter card always activates the mentioned enemies even if the „otherwise“ effect is triggered.

Ad 2) L.O.S. is given in your example. BTW, would be good to have a straightedge or something to check L.O.S. in the game box.
@Simone: Maybe a nice stretched goal for your next KS campaign?

Ad 3) First of all, if there is no save mentioned in the card wording, you are not allowed to try the save. On the other side, you are allowed to avoid damage using your DEF.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fugazi70 fugazi70
msg tools
mb
Thanks
When we played Decent journey into the dark LOs was always causing grief heh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skaak
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GornOfDagon wrote:
Ad 1) Not correct. An encounter card always activates the mentioned enemies even if the „otherwise“ effect is triggered.


Just to clarify this a little: Simone (the designer) has stated that if an Encounter card causes an enemy to do something (be it "activate", "attack", or "move") that counts as that enemy being activated (even if it does not result in the enemy evaluating its AI rules).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.