Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » General

Subject: Possessions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Hunter
United Kingdom
Horsham
flag msg tools
The Dark Pact, Deal, All is Lost says to lose all your possessions among other things, i have the Condition Guts which is a Talent, is this lost or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
alboy01 wrote:
The Dark Pact, Deal, All is Lost says to lose all your possessions among other things, i have the Condition Guts which is a Talent, is this lost or not?


Reference Guide, page 9 (very top of the right column), explicitly defines what counts as a Possession. Talents do not. (Talents were not actually around when the core set was released, but Talents are Conditions, and Conditions are not Possessions.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlene Thornstrom
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook, under Possessions:

An investigator’s possessions include his Clue tokens, travel ticket tokens, Asset cards, Artifact cards, and Spell cards.

Guts is not one of those things, so it isn't lost.

Note: unique assets (which are introduced in expansions) do count as assets as stated in the expansion rules.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.