Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pillaging and ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
If someone has a ship on a fjord, then he is obligated to participate in a battle with opponents trying to pillage one of the two adjacent provinces. He cannot choose not to battle. Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Soares
Ireland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Vikings never turn their faces away from a battle!
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Blood Rage fan - Raven Clan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
boardgamegreek1990 wrote:
If someone has a ship on a fjord, then he is obligated to participate in a battle with opponents trying to pillage one of the two adjacent provinces.
He cannot choose not to battle. Is that correct?

That is 100% correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugh J Jones
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
PEdorido wrote:
Yes. Vikings never turn their faces away from a battle!


Aye, but what about Sven Foolsson? He wore his armor and clothes backwards and walked in reverse into battle. The coward died with a sword in his back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook:

"(...) and all figures in the province being pillaged, or its supporting fjord, must participate in it."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.