Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dynasty: The Era of the Five Dynasties» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wasting AP with expansion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Iain Proctor
msg tools
Can a player not simply shuffle around armies with the expansion action so as to use up all APs and avoid the penalty? Does an expansion have to result in a seizure attempt?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
morbidhermit wrote:
Can a player not simply shuffle around armies with the expansion action so as to use up all APs and avoid the penalty? Does an expansion have to result in a seizure attempt?


It does not need to result in a seizure attempt, and you can certainly "shuffle around" your armies to use up the AP. Usually though there's going to be much, much better things to do with your AP-- passivity is generally only going to aid the more active, aggressive players.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.