Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Glow Finch vs Ice Trap rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Fox
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,
I just want to make sure I'm playing this right:
My opponent has a Glow Finch in play from a previous turn.
On her next turn, she summons a Nighshade Swallow.
Immediately I play the reaction spell Ice Trap on the swallow.
She wanted to use the Glow Finch ability Decoy on the Ice Trap, but Decoy states that it can only be used on on a spell if "this unit (the glow finch) could have been chosen as the target".
So we figured since Ice Trap can only be used on a unit that is "being put into play", it could not target the Glow Finch at that time, and so Decoy couldn't be used.

Did we play this correctly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Pertici
Italy
Certaldo
Firenze
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yup, 100% correctly.
The glow finch has to meet eventual restrictions of the spell to use decoy (in this case having 2 or less life and being put into play) so you can't decoy an Ice Trap
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.