Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

First Martians: Adventures on the Red Planet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Campaign 1 - Question about map carryover rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ioannis Sev
Greece
Herakleion, Crete
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
We finished the first scenario of the campaign, having completed the mandatory objective. Upon doing so, the app prompted us to an option to save our current board state, before moving on to the setup of the 2nd scenario.

According to the image shown in the app for the 2nd scenario setup, the ROIs are vastly different to how they were upon finishing the first one (despite saving our progress). Are we supposed to reset the map completely, or fill the ROIs based on our previous progress?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zoltán Dudás
Hungary
flag msg tools
zhyq wrote:
We finished the first scenario of the campaign, having completed the mandatory objective. Upon doing so, the app prompted us to an option to save our current board state, before moving on to the setup of the 2nd scenario.

According to the image shown in the app for the 2nd scenario setup, the ROIs are vastly different to how they were upon finishing the first one (despite saving our progress). Are we supposed to reset the map completely, or fill the ROIs based on our previous progress?


Did you load the saved state and the ROIs were different? If so, then there maybe a bug.

If not, then you already answered your question: The save specifically tells you to mark the ROI states. As such you should continue that.
The default Mission setups also show all facility tiles in the default full green state. But you simply continue with what you have. The ROI are no different.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You should save the map you were playing on and you should to load and continue to play on the same map. If you have any app issues, please, contact me directly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ioannis Sev
Greece
Herakleion, Crete
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
trzewik wrote:
You should save the map you were playing on and you should to load and continue to play on the same map. If you have any app issues, please, contact me directly.


Thank you Ignacy! It's safe to assume that pretty much everything on the board carries over from each scenario to the next? (apart from thing like Stress which are explicitly mentioned in the app instructions)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.