Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Techno Bowl: Arcade Football Unplugged» Forums » Rules

Subject: Failed pass scatter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Simpson
Scotland
Glasgow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a pass directly to a player fails but the scatter roll is a double, does the receiver have to complete a sports check to hold onto the ball?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
moon rally
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
I've been playing this as yes you do because its a scattered ball, similar to if it scattered to another player
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
moon rally
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Reading the rules it says if the results are the same, a scatter does not occur. It doesn't mention a Sport Check, so RAW you auto catch the ball with no Sport Check required.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Spivey
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
moonrally wrote:
Reading the rules it says if the results are the same, a scatter does not occur. It doesn't mention a Sport Check, so RAW you auto catch the ball with no Sport Check required.

This is the correct answer!

Since there is no scatter, there's nothing to make a check for. You should though, as always, narrate the dramatic recovery!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Simpson
Scotland
Glasgow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks! I missed/forgot the "a scatter does not occur" part, and wasn't sure if it was effectively a loose ball that scattered 0 spaces.
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.