Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I use "Chosen By Gods" after I roll the save and fail? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jee Fu
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Title says it all. It's a Hero Talent.

- Jee
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Anderson
msg tools
I always play this as "instead of" rolling the save or fail. otherwise it would specify that you would do it after.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vasilis
Greece
Heraklion Crete
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

You just can't claim that a failed roll gets replaced by an automatic success anyway. If you roll, you have to accept the result unless you get a reroll via card effect.

Using it after a save roll, makes it incredibly overpowered compared to other talents too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jee Fu
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bowmangr wrote:

You just can't claim that a failed roll gets replaced by an automatic success anyway. If you roll, you have to accept the result unless you get a reroll via card effect.

Using it after a save roll, makes it incredibly overpowered compared to other talents too.

I'm OK with that. There are mechanics in this game that allow you mess with an already-rolled dice (like re-rolls), so I just thought I would check.

- Jee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.