Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

New England» Forums » General

Subject: Rules Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D. Silberman
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
As I understand it, the rules allow a player to buy a land tile in a turn and then buy a development tile that develops that same land during the same turn. For example, during my first turn, I buy a grass tile, place it at the short end of my rectangular grass tile, and then buy a three tile long development card to turn over both green tiles. Is this correct, or can I only purchase the development card if I have the correct land formation prior to making any purchases that turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rules Question
Zelide (#28791),

You are correct. Each purchase is atomic. So once you buy the land tile, you must then place it. Then you buy the card, and do the development.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.