Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Food Chain Magnate» Forums » Rules

Subject: First Radio Campaign Milestone Misprint? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
The Honorable Salmon P. Chase
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the rules contradict themselves on page 13?

Quote:
If the house is already full, place 0 or 1 goods, depending on how much advertising the house will still take.


We played with a 3 max goods per house (5 with yard). But the rule as written as above seems like you can either add more than max 3, or swap one good for another.

Clarification from the boards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Verret
Canada
Laval
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The limit is 3 or 5 (with garden). It's just telling that if you can't put 2 goods, you still can put 1 if one last space is available.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob McArthur
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
More specifically, the full rules say you must place 2 goods, unless the house cannot take 2 more goods. In that case you place 0 or 1 good to make it full.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.